Call for Vice-Presidents and Editor(s)|45th NSC (ΕN)

Published on 21/10/2022 under News

Dear EYP Alumni, dearest friends,


The European Youth Parliament Greece is proud to open the call for Vice-Presidents and Editor(s) for its 45th National Selection Conference. This Spring, the session will take place in the city of Athens, between the 7th and the 10th of April 2023 (with the Officials’ Training Day being the 6th of April). The event will be held under the theme: "Wind of Change - Youth Initiatives in environmental consciousness: Empowering the active participation of the youth in environmental policy" and will gather 120 delegates from Southern Greece as well as an international team of Officials.


The session will be Head-Organised by Ms. Spyridoula-Iris Vasilakopoulou (GR), Mx. Cayvenne Joseph Carag, and Mr. George Vagias (GR), with Mr. Stefanos Kerkoulas (GR) serving as the representative of the Executive Board of EYP Greece. The President of Athens '23 - 45th National Selection Conference of EYP Greece will be Ms. Maria Tanou (CY).


We are currently looking for 3 non-chairing Vice-Presidents and 1-2 Editor(s) to join us and help us materialise our vision, in order to amplify the voice of the youth in the development of environmental policy. Before applying, we would advise you to go through the Vision for the Academic Board or the Vision for the Editor(s) (based on the position you are applying for).


All those who wish to be considered for the aforementioned positions are required to apply as follows:


1. Log in to your EYP Members’ Profile ( In case of encountering problems, contact;

2. Make sure that your personal profile details are updated (full name, contact information, etc.);

3. Apply for “Athens ‘23 - 45th National Selection Conference of EYP Greece” on the Event’s Page, by filling out the questions for the position of your choice.


Should you have any questions or face any issues regarding your application, feel free to contact us through the session’s email: However, please keep in mind that by contacting us at the e-mail address provided above you consent to us processing any personal data you mention in the message, including the email address you contacted us with, for the purposes of the 45th National Selection Conference of EYP Greece. For information regarding your personal data and your rights according to the GDPR please contact and you will receive a response from our Data Protection Officer, Mr. Georgios Zachariadis, within 30 days.


The period for submitting your applications lasts from Saturday, 22nd of October until Saturday, 29th of October, 23:59 CEST.


All applicants will be informed individually concerning the outcome of their application, as soon as the selection process is completed.


The Head-Organising Committee, namely Ms. Spyridoula-Iris Vasilakopoulou, Mx. Cayvenne Joseph Carag, and Mr. George Vagias along with the President of the Session, Ms. Maria Tanou, and Ms. Sofia Zangana, as a Member of the Executive Board of EYP Greece, will constitute the Selection Panel for Vice-President.


The Editorial Selection Panel will consist of the Head-Organising Committee, namely  Ms. Spyridoula-Iris Vasilakopoulou, Mx. Cayvenne Joseph Carag, and Mr. George Vagias, Ms. Maria Kalampaliki as a Member of the Executive Board of EYP Greece, and the President of the Session, Ms Maria Tanou.


We are looking forward to receiving your applications and we cannot wait to welcome you on the team!


Yours sincerely,


Spyridoula-Iris Vasilakopoulou, Cayvenne Joseph Carag  & George Vagias

Head-Organising Committee of the Session


Raphael Tsiamis

President of EYP Greece

« back


Contact us by sending a message to our social media profiles or email



© Developed by Jetnet