Call for Chairpersons | 42nd NSC (EΛ)

Δημοσιεύτηκε στις 20/07/2021 στην κατηγορία Νέα


Dear EYP Alumni, Dear Friends, 


The European Youth Parliament Greece is proud to open the call for additional Chairpersons for the 42nd National Selection Conference of EYP Greece, which is going to be held in the city of Thessaloniki from the 17th to the 20th of December 2021 (with the CJOs day being held on the 16th of the same month), under the theme: “One for all, all for one: Maximising the impact of local-based initiatives on a global decision-making level".


The Session is Head-Organised by Ms. Afroditi Karatagli, Mr. Aimilios Pistofidis-Chatzidimitriou and Mr. George Zachariadis, presided by Ms. Lira Mikayelyan (AM) and Vice-Presided by Ms. Maria Tanou (CY), Ms. Emilia Pochron (PL) and Mrs. Vasilis (Bill) Fragios (GR). The event will gather 120 delegates from Northern Greece, along with an international team of 64 Officials. 


We are currently looking for 8 Chairpersons (both co-chairing and single chairing), to complete the existing Chairs’ Team and help us materialise our vision, in order to promote local-based initiatives along with the cultural and historical aspect of the city. 


* Important note: Since the Session was officially planned to take place in December 2020, the initial selection process of all teams was completed during the summer of 2020. However, due to expected cancellations, the President of the Session alongside the Head Organising Committee and the NC Board of EYP Greece decided to re-open the Academic Call, in order to fill the current available positions  (8 out of 17 positions). 


The Officials are to arrive in the city of Thessaloniki no later than 11:30am on Thursday, the 16th of December and will be able to depart after the Closing Ceremony, in the evening of Monday, the 20th of December


All those who wish to be considered for the pre-mentioned positions are required to apply as follows;

1. Log in to your EYP Members’ Profile ( In case of encountering problems, please contact

2. Make sure that your personal profile details are updated (full name, contact information, etc.);

3. Apply for “Thessaloniki ‘20 - 42nd National Selection Conference of EYP Greece” on the Event’s Page, by filling out the questions for the position of your choice.


Should you experience any difficulties or in the case of any complication, please do not hesitate to communicate with us via However, please keep in mind that by contacting us in the  e-mail address provided above, you consent to us storing the content of your personal data until the 42nd National Selection Conference of EYP Greece is over. All such personal data will be deleted after the completion of the Session. 


The period for submitting your applications lasts from Wednesday the 21st of July until Friday the 30th of July 2021, 23:59 CEST.


All applicants will be informed individually concerning the outcome of their application, as soon as the selection process is completed.


The Head-Organising Committee, namely Ms. Afroditi Karatagli, Mr. Aimilios Pistofidis-Chatzidimitriou and Mr. George Zachariadis along with the President of the Session, Ms. Lira Mikayelyan (AM), and Ms. Loukia Batzili as the NC Board representative and member of the Board responsible for the Session, will constitute the Selection Panel.


We are looking forward to receiving your applications!


Your sincerely, 


Afroditi Karatagli, Aimilios Pistofidis-Chatzidimitriou & George Zachariadis

Head-Organising Committee of the Session


Vasilis Varsos

President of EYP Greece


« επιστροφή


Επικοινωνήστε μαζί μας στέλνοντάς μας ένα μήνυμα στα social media ή στο email μας



© Developed by Jetnet