Call for Officials | 42nd National Selection Conference (EN)

Δημοσιεύτηκε στις 09/08/2020 στην κατηγορία Νέα


Dear EYP Alumni, Dear Friends, 


The European Youth Parliament Greece is proud to open the call for Chairpersons, Editorial Assistants & Media Team Members for the 42nd National Selection Conference of EYP Greece, which is going to be held in the city of Thessaloniki from the 11th to the 14th of December 2020 (with the Officials' Day being held on the 10th), under the theme: “One for all, all for one: Maximising the impact of local-based initiatives on a global decision-making level".


The Session is Head-Organised by Ms. Afroditi Karatagli and Mr. Aimilios Pistofidis-Chatzidimitriou, presided by Mr. Lars Kieni (CH) and edited by Mr. Artur Matos (PT). The event will gather 120 Delegates from Northern Greece, along with an international team of 64 Officials. 


We are currently looking for 17 Chairpersons (both co-chairing and single chairing), 3 Editorial Assistants & 10 Media Team Members to join us and help us materialise our vision, in order to promote local-based initiatives along with the cultural and historical aspect of the city. 


The Officials are to arrive in the city of Thessaloniki no later than 11:30am on Thursday, the 10th of December and will be able to depart after the Closing Ceremony, in the evening of Monday, the 14th of December


All those who wish to be considered for the pre-mentioned positions are required to apply as follows;

1. Log in to your EYP Members’ Profile ( In case of encountering problems, contact

2. Make sure that your personal profile details are updated (full name, contact information, etc.);

3. Apply for “Thessaloniki ‘20 - 42nd National Selection Conference of EYP Greece” on the Event’s Page, by filling out the questions for the position of your choice.


Should you experience any difficulties or in the case of any complication, please do not hesitate to communicate with us via However, please keep in mind that by contacting us in the  e-mail address provided above, you consent to us storing the content of your personal data until the 42nd National Selection Conference of EYP Greece is over. All such personal data will be deleted after the completion of the Session. 


The period for submitting your applications lasts from Sunday 9th of August until Wednesday the 19th of August 2020, 23:59 CEST.


All applicants will be informed individually concerning the outcome of their application, as soon as the selection process is completed.


The Head-Organising Committee, namely Ms. Afroditi Karatagli and Mr. Aimilios Pistofidis-Chatzidimitriou along with the President of the Session, Mr. Lars Kieni, and Mr. Giorgos Zachariadis, the Member of the Executive Board of EYP Greece, responsible for the 42nd National Selection Conference of EYP Greece, will constitute the Selection Panel for the Chairpersons.


The Media Selection Panel will consist of the Head-Organising Committee, namely  Ms. Afroditi Karatagli and Mr. Aimilios Pistofidis Chatzidimitriou, Mr. Vasilis Tsenes as the President of EYP Greece and the Editor of the Session, Mr. Artur Matos.


We are looking forward to receiving your applications!


Your sincerely, 

Afroditi Karatagli & Aimilios Pistofidis-Chatzidimitriou

Head-Organising Committee of the Session


Vasilis Tsenes

President of EYP Greece   


« επιστροφή


Επικοινωνήστε μαζί μας στέλνοντάς μας ένα μήνυμα στα social media ή στο email μας



© Developed by Jetnet